7 Books Like Atomic Habits (Don’t Miss these Habit Books!)

James Clear’s groundbreaking book “Atomic Habits” offers insightful advice on creating and maintaining healthy behaviours.

“Atomic Habits” equips readers with the knowledge necessary to modify their habits for the better in their personal and professional lives.

If Atomic Habit excited you, and now you’re wondering what to read after Atomic Habits, here are some other books like Atomic Habits you must read!

7 Books Similar to Atomic Habits

1. The Power of Habit by Charles Duhigg

The Power of Habit by Charles Duhigg is one of the classic books similar to Atomic Habits that delves into the science of habits, offering readers a practical framework to understand and change them.

Duhigg introduces the “habit loop,” simplifying habit mechanics for easy understanding. And the real-life examples make the book’s concepts relatable and actionable.

Some may find the book repetitive, with recurring concepts and stories. Also, it occasionally needs to be more concise about the complexities of habit change.

People who are personal growth enthusiasts, leaders, and managers want to discover how to leverage habits for organisational success. The book is suitable for psychology enthusiasts and motivational seekers.

2. Tiny Habits by BJ Fogg

“Tiny Habits” by BJ Fogg is one of the best books similar to Atomic Habits that shows the value of making little adjustments to your everyday routines to experience long-lasting personal improvement.

Fogg’s method revolves around simplicity and is easy to integrate into your life. The book emphasises celebrating small wins and fostering a positive mindset around habit-building.

But for some readers, the book may need more in-depth science behind habits, and they might find the book’s simplicity needs improvement. It may not connect with those who want instant results because building habits requires patience.

The book is ideal for busy individuals, anyone struggling with habits, fans of practical wisdom, self-helpers, and motivational enthusiasts.

A Must Read Comparison: Tiny Habits Vs Atomic Habits Vs Power of Habit

3. 7 Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephan Covey

7 Habits of Highly Effective People” by Stephen Covey is one of the best books like Atomic Habits that reveals seven personal and professional effectiveness principles, igniting long-lasting positive transformation.

Covey’s wisdom offers timeless guidance for personal and professional growth, emphasising a well-rounded approach.

The book promotes long-term change above temporary cures, even though some readers might find its profundity challenging to absorb in one sitting.

The book is perfect for leaders and managers, self-improvement enthusiasts, problem solvers, and readers who seek lasting change.

4. Million Dollar Habits by Brian Tracy

Brian Tracy’s book “Million Dollar Habits” is a potent manual for obtaining financial success. Tracy emphasises that habits and practices, rather than chance, determine success.

He talks about important ideas like having clear goals, continuing your education, and time management techniques.

Tracy emphasises the significance of self-control, tenacity, and a positive outlook in wealth building. He offers valuable advice for creating million-dollar habits, covering everything from saving and investing to making enduring connections.

In “Million Dollar Habits,” Tracy offers readers clear guidance to help them achieve financial success and personal growth. Anyone looking to flourish financially and personally should read this book.

5. How to Change by Katy Milkman

Katy Milkman’s book “How to Change” provides helpful advice on changing behaviour. Evidence-based tactics and accessible examples are positives. The repetition and shallowness in some areas are drawbacks.

Anyone looking to better oneself can benefit from this book, but those having trouble changing bad habits or accomplishing personal objectives will benefit the most.

Readers looking for behavioural science-based actionable steps may find worthwhile lessons. The book “How to Change” is a helpful resource for people looking to make positive changes in their lives because of its approachable manner.

6. Indistractable by Nir Eyal

Nir Eyal’s book “Indistractable” is one of the books like Atomic Habits that offers advice on restoring attention in a constantly distracted world. Infact, Indistractable is my personal favorite habit book after Atomic Habits.

Actionable tactics and Eyal’s experience are positives. Cons include a fair amount of repetition and lengthy anecdotes.

This book can help anyone who struggles with distractions, whether from technology or internal triggers. It’s perfect for anybody looking for practical methods to improve their productivity, mindfulness, and overall well-being.

Professionals, students, and anyone wanting to recover their time and attention from the digital noise of modern life will find Eyal’s ideas very helpful.

The book “Indestructible” provides insightful guidance on how to acquire the skill of maintaining focus in a world complete with interruptions.

7. Mini Habits by Stephen Guise

Stephen Guise promotes starting small to create enduring habits in his book “Mini Habits.” It is one of the books like Atomic Habits that stresses small habits. Some readers may want the examples to be more in-depth and varied.

This book is ideal for anyone seeking a realistic, no-pressure approach to habit building. It is extremely helpful for people who have previously needed help maintaining consistency.

“Mini Habits” provides a clear and doable roadmap for making positive changes in your life through simple everyday acts.

Books Like Atomic Habits (Quick Recap!)

Conclusion

These books, like Atomic Habits, provide different perspectives, helpful approaches, and insightful information that can assist you in becoming the best version of yourself. These books improve your habits, increase productivity, or promote personal growth. Start your path to self-improvement, and cheers to reading!

Omkar Mirajgave

Omkar Mirajgave

Omkar Mirajgave is the founder of BestBookSummaries.com. He is an avid book reader. After reading 100+ book summaries and 80+ books, he realized book summaries can help him choose better books. He writes about interesting book summaries, reading tips, the best books to read, and everything related to books!